Two Card Spread for Self Empowerment

Tomorrow is the big fall party! (Actually today, I suppose it is already after midnight!) We have a full day planned, which should be fun. At the same time, I can also easily be overwhelmed. Because of this, I wanted to do a two card spread tonight to ground myself and to remind myself that I have power over my thought patterns and reactions.

Reading 2015, Oct 30
Gypsy Palace Tarot

Since I’m visiting family, I wasn’t able to bring my books with me. Just two decks and their little white books. So we’ll see what I can figure out! πŸ™‚

Position One: What should I keep in mind tomorrow?

Page of Swords

Pages are earth and swords are air. So physical world and thoughts. The two little white books take almost opposite views of this card, but that could be the light and shadow. The shadow is prideful, overly cool in communications, and has a disregard for the thoughts of others. The light is of an intelligent woman who speaks her mind but uses her intelligence to be kind and playful in her honesty.

So perhaps I should keep in mind: “Be yourself. Don’t be afraid to speak your mind, but do remember to temper your sharp tongue and to be more playful in your interactions.”

Position Two: What can I learn tomorrow?

The World

The World represents integration, wholeness, happiness, and celebration. An integration inΒ one’s inner world and between oneself and the universe. Home.

So perhaps I can learn to not only accept but to celebrate the feeling ofΒ home with the people I love. Give over to that delightful wholeness.

10 of Pentacles
Gypsy Palace Tarot

On a whim, I decided to draw one more card and ask, “What might I expect tomorrow?” Tarot’s answer was the Ten of Pentacles. One of the little white books focuses on the success of a project. The other defines wealth in being surrounded by loving people. So perhaps I can expect a successful party and the warmth of unconditional love.

Sounds great! Let’s get this party started πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

