Altar & Meditation Space

I decided to create a more peaceful and pretty space for me to read tarot. Additionally, I’d like to start practicing meditation, so this is a quiet space for that as well.

Altar
My new meditation space

I got almost everything here at a thrift store on Halloween with my mother-in-law, which was a really neat way to spend a morning: digging for treasures to accompany me on my journey. I’ve also ordered a few additional items on etsy (candles, crystals/stones, tablecloth), and when they arrive, my space will be complete. I’m looking forward to taking time each day to read tarot and meditate in order to center and ground myself. I’m hoping to create a ritual that serves a very positive and uplifting role in my life.

Leave a Reply

