Royals Baseball

I’ve been going to Royals games since I was a kid, and last year’s World Series run in October coincided with some hugely positive transformations in my life. Of course I was sad when they lost, but I really had such a good time and have wonderful memories of that time of year. October last year was one of the best times of my life, and the Royals were a symbolic parallel to that.

Royals 2
Kauffman Stadium at the last game I attended this year

This year has been harder. I had so been looking forward to October and everything that comes with it since last year was so incredible, and it ended up being quite a struggle. However, watching the Royals win the World Series this year in a way reminds me of the importance of perseverance and community. Things will get better.

2 thoughts on “Royals Baseball

Leave a Reply

