New Moon Wellspring

MoonThis is the first of my New Moon Wellspring posts. I plan to write each new moon about the opportunities that lay before me. This will help me to be aware of these opportunities and to plan how I will take advantage of them rather than let them pass me by.

EARTH (PENTACLES)

  • I need to be more active! I have the time and the means to move my body: lift weights, do yoga, go for more walks, Sweat to the Oldies, hula hoop.

Action plan: I will work out at least 3 times per week.

  • I need to eat more! I’ve gotten out of the habit of making sure I eat three meals a day that aren’t some combination of ice cream, granola bars, cereal, or oatmeal.

Action plan: Create a weekly menu, including easy lunches.

FIRE (WANDS)

  • I have several unfinished craft projects and creative hobbies I’ve been neglecting. Sewing, crocheting, piano, writing.

Action plan: Pick one of these and work on it for at least an hour a week. (Baby steps!)

WATER (CUPS)

  • Tarot is a continuing opportunity to grow spiritually.

Action plan: Continue studying tarot daily, and keep practicing meditation (even if I’m not too good at it so far).

  • Emotionally, I have the opportunity to grow closer with my family of choice.

Action plan: Don’t clam up when I get nervous. Make a conscious effort to open up and share my thoughts, emotions, and experiences. Put myself out there.

AIR (SWORDS)

  • Finishing my class this semester is an opportunity to grow intellectually.

Action plan: Do a better job of reading every day so that I don’t have to rush through the books the day before class. Then I can enjoy them more and absorb more of the information.

2 thoughts on “New Moon Wellspring

  1. Just gonna throw out there that meditation is not a thing to be good or bad at, just a thing to practice. 😉 Speaking of – I haven’t practiced in a couple of days. Gotta get back to it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

