Reading: The Tower

Reading 2015, Dec 1
Gypsy Palace Tarot, A Reading for The Tower from Rachel Pollack’s The New Tarot Handbook

Position One: What structures my life?

Five of Pentacles

My experiences of hardship, pain, and rejection.

Position Two: How has it supported me?

Ace of Swords

It has supported my intellectual gift. I have nurtured this side of me because it was the safest piece of myself to grow in that environment.

Position Three: How has it confined me?

Justice

I can often have a skewed or confused sense of justice. I am both acutely aware of inequality and injustice, and I struggle with whether my expectations and ideals of justice are fair or if I “rule” too harshly. I lack self confidence in decision making and my sense of true self.

Position Four: What will break it apart?

Queen of Pentacles

My gentle friend the Queen of Pentacles is back to remind me: true joy in the world around me. Surrendering to what is beautiful and joyful in this world. Accepting the love and nurturance of those who encourage this in me.

Position Five: What will emerge?

Page of Pentacles

A new me. A curious and enthusiastic woman happy to explore the world around her for no other reason than the joy of learning.

Leave a Reply

