Courtroom Drama

Now that I’ve explored the Major Arcana, I can jump back into the Alternative Tarot Course! This is a majors only spread, and the question is: How can I become a truly brilliant tarot reader?

Reading 2015, Dec 6
Gypsy Palace Tarot

Position Five: The Center

The Hierophant

This card is looked at first since it is the center of the issue at hand — everything else depends on this. It is not drawn randomly from the deck, but is determined by adding the numbers of the other cards in the spread.

While this card still gives me icky feelings much of the time, I’m going to practice seeing it with a positive angle: my dedication to my beliefs are central. And this does not mean blind, dogmatic beliefs. Because I can be insecure, I do tend to second-guess myself. The Hierophant here might be saying, “Stand strong in your beliefs. That’s not inherently a bad thing.”

Position One: In my favor

The Lovers

A lovely card of love and connection! I have external support, and I also feel a great connection to others and would love to help them through tarot. Even though I am not usually super confident, I am on the same page with myself here. While that’s no deep and stable self-love, it is a step in that direction. So I have great support, I have an intense desire to help and connect with others, and I’m actually on my own team!

Position Two: Against me

The Devil

The illusion of unworthiness. I often think I don’t deserve success or I just am not good enough to achieve success. This little devil does lurk in the background.

Position Three: The judge

The Sun

Clarity as judge seems awfully fitting. Keep my vision clear and don’t let myself get tripped up by illusions or self-doubt. Be confident, embody “as within, so without,” and let my own light shine. As long as I keep the point of view of the Sun, she doesn’t see any reason that the Devil should win out. She says, “Love can be so much powerful than doubt.”

Position Four: The decision

The Magician

Maintain a balance, and keep in mind “as within, so without”Β andΒ “as above, so below.” With a sense of higher purpose and a creative, action-oriented vision, there is no reason I shouldn’t be able to become a brilliant tarot reader.

2 thoughts on “Courtroom Drama

Leave a Reply

