My First Tarot Bag

First tarot bagI recently got the Joie de Vivre tarot deck, and on a whim I decided to make a bag for it. I’m a very beginner sewer, so I watched about three YouTube videos before I found one that seemed like a good fit for me. I’ll post the video tutorial I used at the bottom of this post.

When I first started learning to sew, I had big plans for lots of projects and bought a ton of fabric I never ended up using. (This was the first time I’ve sewed anything in probably a year!) So I went through all of my fabrics and picked some that I thought would be nice for this deck. I watched and followed the tutorial, and voila!

First tarot bag 2
My purdy bag! Lined and everything 🙂

And here is the tutorial I followed:

Leave a Reply

