Evening Read

I’ve been contemplating a daily activity with tarot that I will enjoy and benefit from. Daily draws didn’t seem to be quite what I was looking for, so after some pondering I have a plan to try. I plan to (usually daily) draw two cards at the end of the day.

Position one is: What did I excel at or learn today? (So, finding a positive)

Position two is: How can I strive to be my best tomorrow? (Self-growth)

I just got the absolutely stunning Ostara Tarot deck, so I decided to do my first evening read with it 🙂

Reading 2015, Dec 14
Ostara Tarot

Position One: What did I excel at or learn today?

Two of Cups

Paul Quinn in Tarot for Life says, “At its deepest level the Two of Cups echoes the Lovers’ theme of making peace with our inner opposites” (181). I was surprisingly not hard on myself today. I let myself relax and play with no self-scolding or obsessive thoughts that I could be doing something “better” with my time. I guess I did a good job of loving myself today!

Position Two: How can I strive to be my best tomorrow?

Ten of Swords

Don’t be overly cerebral. Stay in touch with my emotions and maintain compassion and patience for myself and others. Stop myself and work to stay grounded if my thoughts spiral out of control. Use the acronym “halt” — am I hungry, angry, lonely, or tired?

One thought on “Evening Read

Leave a Reply

