Reading: Feeling Icky

I’m feeling a bit icky right now, but I know this is about me. Since I recognize this feeling as about me and not this person, I decided to do a reading to remind myself of some of the things I love and/or admire about them. I pulled three cards to see what they might say.

Reading 2015, Dec 19 (2)
Ostara Tarot

Page of Cups

I admire their childlike personality. I try to let go and emulate this personality trait more often. Also, this person is more emotional than they let on, and being aware of this emotional quality make it easier to interact with them since I know there is more to this person than meets the eye.

Five of Wands

When their childlike outlook on life comes out more negatively as immaturity, usually through ignorance, I can be easily hurt. When conflict between us arises, this person steps up and buckles down with me to resolve the situation. They are attentive and compassionate. They are very good at listening to and hearing what I am saying when I am upset and owning their piece of the conflict.

The Empress

At first glance, this card doesn’t seem to relate to this person. But when I thought about it for a bit, I think this person can be very nurturing. I can see this in the way they interact with certain people. Because this person doesn’t wear their emotions on their sleeve, this is not an openly advertised trait, but I see it and I admire it.

8 thoughts on “Reading: Feeling Icky

  1. I’ve got a friend whom I’ve been feeling pretty icky about our interactions as of late, I think I might borrow this idea and see if I can’t reconnect to the things I do like about him. Thanks for this!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey, thanks for following my blog! I want to share my painting of the Empress with you. I didn’t used to take her that seriously because she seemed kinda hippie-dippy. But she really can be grounded and strong. I think she learns a lot through her emotions. Don’t know if you’ll be able to see the pic. /Users/mariastrom/Desktop/IMG_0004.jpg

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

