Evening Read: 22 Dec 2015

Reading 2015, Dec 22
Ostara Tarot

Position One: What did I excel at or learn today?

The Hermit

Of all the days to pull this card, today seems like an odd one. We had a full day of holiday company, and will for the next several days! My quiet world and comfortable routine will cease to exist until some time around the new year. In this case, I think the Hermit indicates that I did a good job today of not feeling overwhelmed by outside sources. I maintained a safe inner space and did not let all of my energies get sapped by feeling the need to constantly please others. My own little private cave inside of myself remained intact and un-intruded upon.

Position Two: How can I strive to be my best tomorrow?

Ace of Wands

I can maintain a positive outlook and creative energy for entertaining guests. I shouldn’t be easily discouraged, and I shouldn’t be afraid to make a decision when others seem unsure of what to do. Be a leader and create a positive environment. Trust myself rather than second-guessing my decisions and worrying about whether others are having a good time.

One thought on “Evening Read: 22 Dec 2015

Leave a Reply

