Reading: Validation & Self-Care

My sweetheart got me the gorgeous Prisma Visions tarot deck for Christmas! I love it, and it is so beautiful!

Wow, it’s been weird not being able to work daily with tarot during this busy holiday season. It’s also been a kind of rough go emotionally. We’ve had good times, but I’ve had a particular situation / relationship on my mind which is really upsetting. So tonight I’ll do a reading to both validate my feelings and to seek advice on taking care of myself.

My interpretation might be short because I’m sleepy, but I really wanted to do a reading tonight.

Reading 2015, Dec 30
Prisma Visions Tarot

Row One: How I am feeling

King of Wands

I know what I want, but unlike the king, making this happen is not in my power. It is not in my power to create the change that would set my heart at ease.

Ace of Chalices

A whole well of feelings that I’ve just recently been able to articulate / name. It’s not positive though. It’s intense and sad. So rather than a seed of possibility, it feels condensed and concentrated.

Nine of Swords

I feel frozen by sadness. I feel out of options and tired of trying. I have trouble seeing how to get out of this particular scenario in any positive way. I feel bleak and gobbled up. I do not thinkΒ that this is my depression. I am just intensely sad about this situation right now.

Row Two: How I can take care of myself

Page of Chalices

Be aware of my emotions, don’t judge them, and share them as needed.

Ace of Wands

Create things, even though I’m sad. Occupy my mind with sewing, tarot, business research, setting up a new workout routine. I may be super sad right now, but I can still keep busy.

Knight of Wands

I’m feeling really torn in two directions right now, and I can take care of myself byΒ notΒ choosing to act in a particular direction. Rather than rushing forward or spinning myself in circles, I can stop expecting myself to know what to do and what direction to go. I should just live with this contradiction at the moment. Time may help me move forward, but right now that is not productive.

3 thoughts on “Reading: Validation & Self-Care

Leave a Reply

