Reading: The Sunrise

I can see the light! My heart aches much less today. Someone has helped to begin the healing process.

I decided to do a tarot spread to celebrate and process this breakthrough, and I’m calling it the Sunrise.

Reading 2016, Jan 6
Ostara Tarot

Position One: What has come to light

Page of Cups

A fresh emotional perspective. A new beginning. Earth of water: a grounded perspective on emotions. Everything is out on the table, and a new journey together is beginning.

Position Two: What to remember about myself

The Empress

At heart I am a loving nurturer. This doesn’t mean that I have to tolerate being treated badly, but on this new journey I can really thrive and lend my knowledge and skills to the process of growing and renewing. I feel much happier in this role rather than feeling sad and defeated. I can shine now that the sun has risen with the Page of Cups.

I love that this depiction of the Empress has a bird’s nest in her hair. I watched an amazing show on PBS about bird nests and how incredibly intricate they are — truly skilled pieces of construction. Nurturing is not easy work. It is hard work that takes time, dedication, and great skill. I want to build this new nest for a fresh start.

Position Three: What to remember about the other person

King of Cups

They are emotionally invested, but they are working on mastering expression of emotion in healthy ways. Things should be different now, but if they stumble I should remember that they are as emotionally invested as I am. If this happens, I can be firm but loving to direct them back on track.

Position Four: What is possible

Six of Pentacles

A respectful and fair balance. A mutually beneficial give and take. I particularly love the Animal Wisdom Tarot’s description of this card as relating to community and providing for everyone and taking only what one needs. Loving, caring community is possible.

On a side note, this seems to be the card stalking me at the moment.

Position Five: What is the earth/foundation we are standing on

Eight of Swords

The previous foundation was a lack of productive communication. Two minds out of sync, trapped in isolation from each other. Through some intense honesty, the blindfolds have been removed and the new foundation is one of shared knowledge and goals, and mutual understanding. The previous foundation was a recipe for disaster. Now that the foundation has been repaired, hopefully we can build a lovely (and loving) house.

2 thoughts on “Reading: The Sunrise

  1. Amazing reading and a beautiful spread! I really like how you mentioned and related the PBS show about nesting birds and how nurturing, like building a nest, takes time, dedication and skill.
    Namaste & Blessings!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

