Evening Read: 11 Jan 2016

Reading 2016, Jan 11
Dreaming Way Tarot

Position One: What did I excel at or learn today?

Six of Cups

Today I learned (again) how much my past experiences have a hold on me. It’s not a nice thing, but it’s a good thing to know. The more I know and acknowledge it, the more I can chip away at it and build new ways of understanding and being in the world. Mostly it’s trust issues, so this is much easier said than done. But it’s important I know so I have a chance to try and change things.

Position Two: How can I strive to be my best tomorrow?

Ten of Cups

Tomorrow I can take steps (or a single step) toward familial harmony. This doesn’t have to be anything extreme or grand. Just a baby step or an openness to healing and togetherness. Even just within my own head would be a good step in the right direction. Pondering the issue at hand and brainstorming ways to grow through this experience. Or just being open to a positive healing process even if I don’t yet know what that will look like. It is emotional work, and I can’t expect my logical (sword-y) mind to be able to think my way out of it. Feel it.

In the Six of Cups, the image of the young boy handing the girl a cupΒ full of flowersΒ speaks loudly to me right now. Be receptive to the flowers that are offered to me.

Leave a Reply

