Evening Read: 20 Jan 2016

Wow! I’ve been absent a while. I’m still mired in this emotional confusion, but I need to get back into my tarot routine. It helps keep me grounded and gives me confidence.

Reading 2016, Jan 20
Joie de Vivre Tarot

Position One: What did I excel at or learn today?

Ten of Wands

I had plenty to do today, all of which in the past I would have told myself I “have to” or “ought to” do. Today I did some things, but I also let myself relax. I slept in, I read for pleasure, and shortly I’ll be settling in with some popcorn and a movie with my sweetheart. There’s always something to do, but that doesn’t mean I shouldn’t make myself a priority and be kind to myself. Self-care and breaks are important!

Position Two: How can I strive to be my best tomorrow?

Temperance

Accept the contradictory parts of myself and others. Don’t see the world in black and white. I think I can best work on what Temperance represents by keeping in touch with my inner self and making sure I don’t ignore my needs in my desire to reach a solution to my current conflict. I want things to be better, but if I rush it I know it won’t create any long-term change and will lead to me feeling overwhelmed and having a meltdown. Which won’t help anyone!

Leave a Reply

