Evening Read: 16 Feb 2016

Yikes! It’s been a while since I’ve done an evening read. There’s no time like the present to get back on the wagon, I suppose 🙂

Reading 2016, Feb 16
Joie de Vivre Tarot

Position One: What did I excel at or learn today?

Ten of Wands

I felt very overwhelmed earlier this morning about an obligation I really did not want to take care of. In this case, putting down the bundle of sticks was not an option, so I pushed through. I wouldn’t say I “excelled,” exactly. I was a grump about it. But I got it taken care of and was able to enjoy the rest of the day. I didn’t drag my feet all day. I got it done and I got on with my day. Sometimes the only way out is through!

Position Two: How can I strive to be my best tomorrow?

The Chariot

This card showed up yesterday in my Monday Meditation as well. I like the Joie de Vivre depiction of the Chariot because even though the seahorses are trying to go in opposite directions, Madam Chariotte is not daunted or upset. She knows she is in control and that with skill and focus she’ll get her shell-chariot moving in the right direction. I can strive to be my best tomorrow by harnessing the best of my focus and motivation and really work on accomplishing some goals. These can be related to my business plans, my family, my home, my spiritual practice, my care of my body. Be confident and get down to business!

2 thoughts on “Evening Read: 16 Feb 2016

Leave a Reply

