Evening Read: 17 Feb 2016

Reading 2016, Feb 17
Circle of Life Tarot

Position One: What did I excel at or learn today

The Hermit

Today, I’ll interpret this card pretty literally. I’ve been solo most of the day and will be tonight and tomorrow. My sweetheart is out of town, and I have done a really good job of being alone. I’ve enjoyed my own company, I’ve taken care of my home and my fur babies, and I haven’t felt stressed out or bad about what I haven’t been able to accomplish. It’s been some very comfortable me-time. Peaceful and safe.

Position Two: How can I strive to be my best tomorrow?

Six of Swords

This is such a different depiction than the Smith-Waite Six of Swords. A winged girl or angel holds up a ram, and six swords are stuck into the ground. The lwb description speaks of sacrifice as right only when freely given. So rather than a journey, which in some ways could be a sacrifice even if you are headed somewhere better, this deck is about willingly giving something up. I have finally recently been able to begin releasing my anger. It didn’t feel good, but I couldn’t let it go until I’d fully processed it. Now that I’m in a better place, that anger is a wonderful thing to place on the sacrificial altar. Really, under the anger was and is pain and fear. I can sacrifice this fear for the joyful warmth of loving connection. It’s scary, but it will ultimately make life better and make me happier and more open and loving.

Leave a Reply

