Seeds of Abundance

I’m participating in a challenge hosted by @violetauraphoto on Instagram, and today’s challenge is the Spirit of Abundance Spread. So I thought I’d really explore and elaborate on the spread here.

2 - SA Spread
Animal Totem Tarot

Position One: Seed, a beginning or something that needs nurturance

King of Wands

I am really fascinated by the Animal Totem’s description of this card. It speaks to me much more clearly than any other description for this King I’ve read. He may seem mellow, but he demands respect and he’ll become dangerously frenzied if he is crossed. It may not be the most flattering thing to admit, but I can relate to that. Respect is really huge for me. So how might this represent a seed here?

Honestly, my self-confidence has taken a huge hit recently. So perhaps I need to nurture the cocky confidence of the King of Wands (without taking it too far, of course). To feel worthy of respect.

Position Two: Sprout, energies, guidance, and support during the process

Queen of Cups

A willingness to go deep within myself to explore all of the emotions at play in this situation. However, I’m not sure if I am best served at this point in time by doing this solo or by inviting someone to make the dive with me. I need to do some serious reflecting on this.

Position Three: the Fruit, possible outcome

The High Priestess

If I am able to tackle this task successfully, I will have a stronger sense of who I am as I am. Not as others see me or wish me to be. I will be more confident in myself without allowing others to so easily shake my self-esteem. I will trust my own inner voice and intuition more than the voices around me.

4 thoughts on “Seeds of Abundance

Leave a Reply

