Magical Animal Messenger

29 - Owls
Top: Animal Wisdom Tarot. Left: Animal Totem Tarot. Right: Animism Tarot.

Last night I had the most wonderful visit from a beautiful Barred Owl. I followed her on foot as she flew from rooftop to treetop around the apartment complex. She was stunning and didn’t seem to mind my company. It was a truly magical experience.

When I returned to the apartment, I decided to pull out all of the owl cards from my animal-themed tarot decks to ponder the message she may have had for me.

The Hermit. The High Priestess. The Moon.

Intuition. Darkness. Alone. Mystery. Introspection. Fear. Confusion. Guidance. Searching.

Perhaps the message I can take from this beautiful visitor is, “I feel your pain. I know it’s a hard time right now. There’s no denying that. There’s also no rushing it. The dark night will pass, but that doesn’t mean you can’t find small joys in the meantime. Night isn’t as scary as some folks think. There’s magic to be found. Maybe healing magic. Listen and learn. Don’t rush yourself and don’t be down on yourself. Healing will come at its own pace. Be present where you are, even if it is dark.”

Leave a Reply

